ITINERARY FOR NAMIB RACE (NAMIBIA) 2022

*NOTE THAT ALL TIMES ARE APPROXIMATE AND MAY CHANGE.

Overview

Namib Race 2022 Itinerary

Host Town for the Race

SWAKOPMUND, NAMIBIA

Fly into Hosea Kutako International Airport Windhoek  

From Windhoek, you are able to travel by land (4 hours) or air (45 minutes) to Swakopmund, Namibia. 

Thursday, 28 April

Volunteers arrive (any time)

Friday, 29 April

Competitors arrive (any time)

Volunteer training (all day)

Saturday, 30 April

Competitor Briefing

Competitor Check-In, including administrative, medical and equipment review.

Sunday, 1 May
08:00: Start / Stage 1 - The Salt Pans
Monday, 2 May

08:00: Stage 2 - In to the Dunes

Tuesday, 3 May

08:00: Stage 3 - Crossing the Desert to Moon Valley

Wednesday, 4 May

08:00: Stage 4 - The 'Dry' River Valley

Thursday, 5 May

08:00: Stage 5 - The Long March: Passing Rossling Mountain

Friday, 6 May

Stage 5 (continued)

Saturday, 7 May

10:00: Stage 6 - The Final Footsteps to the Atlantic Ocean

12:00 (noon): Finish

Awards Presentation

Competitors & Volunteers stay overnight at the Event Hotel

Sunday, 8 May

Race activities have concluded and you are ready to depart or continue your travels in Namibia.

*Note that all times are approximate and may change.