ITINERARY GOBI MARCH (MONGOLIA) 2021

*Note that all times are approximate and may change.
Host Town for the Race

Ulaanbaatar, Capital City of Mongolia

Many airlines from Asia provide direct flights to Ulaanbaatar. Most international airlines have stopovers in Beijing, Seoul, Shanghai, Hong Kong and Moscow.

If you have any questions about travel email us: [email protected].

Thursday, 17 June

Volunteers arrive (any time) at the Ramada Ulaanbaatar City Center Hotel

Volunteers stay overnight at the event hotel

Friday, 18 June

Volunteer training (all day)

Competitors arrive (any time) at the Ramada Ulaanbaatar City Center Hotel

Competitors & Volunteers stay overnight at the event Hotel

Saturday, 19 June

08:00: Competitor Briefing

10:00 - 13:00: Competitor Check-In, including administrative, medical and equipment review.

Afternoon: Depart for Camp 1

Sunday, 20 June

08:00: Start / Stage 1

Monday, 21 June

08:00: Stage 2

Tuesday, 22 June

08:00: Stage 3

Wednesday, 23 June

08:00: Stage 4

Thursday, 24 June

Stage 4 (continued)

Friday, 25 June

Stage 5

Saturday, 26 June

10:00: Stage 6

12:00 (noon): Finish

19:30: Awards Banquet

Competitors & Volunteers stay overnight at the Ramada Ulaanbaatar City Center Hotel

Sunday, 27 June

Race activities have concluded and you are ready to depart or continue your travels in Mongolia. For ideas on tours in Mongolia, you can contact Discover Mongolia.

*Note that all times are approximate and may change.