Voyager Loader

RACE INFO

RACE INFO

ITINERARY ATACAMA CROSSING (CHILE) 2020

Host Town for the Race

San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

The best way to get to the host town is:

STEP 1: Fly into the Santiago International Airport (also known as the Arturo Merino Benitez International Airport or SCL) in Santiago, Chile

STEP 2: Take an internal flight to Calama Airport (also called El Loa International Airport or CJC).

Take a one-hour ride by bus or taxi from the airport to the town of San Pedro de Atacama.

Race Hotel

Hotel Diego de Almagro (Address: Toconao 460)

Thursday, 24 September 2020

Volunteers arrive (evening) in San Pedro

Volunteers stay overnight in San Pedro

Friday, 25 September 2020

Volunteer training (all day)

Competitors arrive (any time) in San Pedro and go to their hotels

All stay overnight at one of the event hotels in San Pedro

Saturday, 26 September 2020

9am: Competitor Briefing

10am - 1pm: Competitor Check-In, including administrative, medical and equipment review

1pm: Lunch is available

3pm: Depart for Camp 1

Sunday, 27 September 2020

8am: Start / Stage 1

Monday, 28 September 2020

8am: Stage 2

Tuesday, 29 September 2020

8am: Stage 3

Wednesday, 30 September 2020

8am: Stage 4

Thursday, 1 October 2020

8am: Stage 5

Friday, 2 October 2020

Stage 5 (continued)

Saturday, 3 October 2020

10am: Stage 6

12pm: Finish at the Square in San Pedro de Atacama

7pm: Awards Banquet

All stay overnight at the race hotel in San Pedro

Sunday, 4 October 2020

Departure

*Note that all times are approximate and may change.